Sep 23, 2018  
BC3 Academic Catalog: 2017-2018 
    
BC3 Academic Catalog: 2017-2018 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2017-2018 Academic Calendar


2017 Fall Semester

Prep Days R-F-M-T-W, August 17, 18, 21, 22, 23
Convocation Thursday, August 24
Orientation/Welcome Day Friday, August 25
Classes Begin Monday, August 28
Labor Day - College Closed Saturday, September 2 & Monday, September 4
Professional Day Tuesday, October 10
Mid Term Tuesday, October 17
First 8 Weeks Ends Tuesday, October 17
Second 8 Weeks Begins Wednesday, October 18
Thanksgiving Break W-R-F-S, November 22, 23, 24, 25
Classes End Friday, December 8 & Saturday, December 9
Final Exams M-T-W-R-S, December  11, 12, 13, 14, 16
Grading Day/Conflict Day Friday, December 15
Grades Due Monday, December 18

 

2018 Spring Semester

College Closed Monday, January 1
Prep Days R-F-M-T, January 4, 5, 8, 9
Orientation Day Wednesday, January 10
Professional Day Thursday, January 11
Orientation/Welcome Day Friday, January 12
MLK Day - College Closed Monday, January 15
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 16
Mid Term Friday, March 2
First 8 Weeks Ends Friday, March 2
Academic Break M-T-W-R-F-S, March 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Second 8 Weeks Begins Monday, March 12
College Closed F-S, March 30, 31
Classes End Monday, April 30
Final Exams T-W-R-F-S, May 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Grading Day/Conflict Day Monday, May 7
Grades Due Tuesday, May 8
Graduation Wednesday, May 16

 

See BC3’s Online Events Calendar for campus activities and events at all BC3 locations.