Aug 15, 2018  
BC3 Academic Catalog: 2011-2012 
    
BC3 Academic Catalog: 2011-2012 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

11-12 Academic Calendar


2011 Fall Semester

Prep Days M-T-W, August 15, 16, 17
Convocation Thursday, August 18
Orientation Friday, August 19
Classes Begin Monday, August 22
Labor Day - College Closed Monday, September 5
Prep Day Monday, October 3
Professional Day Tuesday, October 4
Mid Term Wednesday, October 12
First 8 Weeks Ends Wednesday, October 12
Second 8 Weeks Begins Thursday, October 13
Thanksgiving Recess W-R-F-S, November 23, 24, 25, 26
Classes End Monday, December 5
Monday Evening Finals Monday, December 5
Final Exams T-W-R-F-S, December 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Grading Day Monday, December 12
Grades Due Tuesday, December 13
 

2012 Spring Semester

Prep Days R-F-M-T, January 5, 6, 7, 10
Convocation Wednesday, January 11
Orientation Thursday, January 12
Professional Day Friday, January 13
College Closed Monday, January 16
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17
First 8 Weeks Ends Friday, March 2
Academic Break M-T-W-R-F-S, March 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
College Closed Friday, March 9
Second 8 Weeks Begins Monday, March 12
College Closed F-S, April 6, 7
Classes End & Monday Evening Finals Monday, April 30
Final Exams

T-W-R-F-S, May 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Grading Day Monday, May 7
Grades Due Tuesday, May 8
Graduation Tuesday, May 15

 See BC3’s Events Calendar for campus activities and events at all BC3 locations.