The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Butler County Community College
   
 
  Jul 29, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
BC3 Academic Catalog: 2013-2014 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2013-2014 Academic Calendar


2013 Fall Semester

Prep Days R-F-M-T-W - August 15, 16 19, 20, 21
Convocation Thursday, August 22
Orientation Friday, August 23
Classes Begin Monday, August 26
Labor Day  - College Closed Monday, September 2
Professional Day Tuesday, October 1
Mid Term Wednesday, October 16
First 8 Weeks Ends Wednesday, October 16
Second 8 Weeks Begins Thursday, October 17
Thanksgiving Break W-R-F-S - November 27, 28, 29, 30
Classes End Friday, December 6 & Saturday, December 7
Final Exams M-T-W-R - December 9, 10, 11, 12
Grading Day/Finals/Conflict Day Friday, December 13
Grades Due Monday, December 16
 

2014 Spring Semester

College Closed Wednesday, January 1
Prep Days R-F-M-T - January 9, 10, 13, 14
Orientation Days W-R - January 15, 16
Professional Day Friday, January 17
Saturday Classes Begin Saturday, January 18
MLK Day  - College Closed Monday, January 20
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 21
Mid Term Friday, March 7
First 8 Weeks Ends Friday, March 7
Academic Break M-T-W-R-F-S - March 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
Second 8 Weeks Begins Monday, March 17
College Closed F-S - April 18, 19
Classes End Monday, May 5
Final Exams

T-W-R-F-S - May 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

Grading Day/Finals/Conflict Day Monday, May 12
Grades Due Tuesday, May 13
Graduation Wednesday, May 21

 See BC3’s Events Calendar for campus activities and events at all BC3 locations.