Jul 10, 2020  
BC3 Academic Catalog: 2016-2017 
    
BC3 Academic Catalog: 2016-2017 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

2016-2017 Academic Calendar


 

2016 Fall Semester

Prep Days R-F-M-T-W, August 18, 19, 22, 23, 24
Convocation Thursday, August 25
Welcome Day - Main Campus Friday, August 26
Semester Begins Monday, August 29
Labor Day - College Closed Monday, September 5
Professional Day Tuesday, October 11
Mid Term Tuesday, October 18
First 8 Weeks End Tuesday, October 18
Second 8 Weeks Begin Wednesday, October 19
Thanksgiving Break W-R-F-S, November 23, 24, 25, 26
Semester Ends Friday, December 9 & Saturday, December 10
Final Exams M-T-W-R-S, December  12, 13, 14, 15, 17
Grading Day/Conflict Day Friday, December 16
Grades Due Monday, December 19

 

2017 Spring Semester

College Closed Monday, January 2
Prep Days R-F-M-T, January 5, 6, 9, 10
Welcome Day - Main Campus W, F, January 11, 13
Professional Days Thursday, January 12
MLK Day - College Closed Monday, January 16
Semester Begins Tuesday, January 17
Mid Term Friday, March 3
First 8 Weeks End Friday, March 3
Academic Break M-T-W-R-F-S, March 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11
Second 8 Weeks Begin Monday, March 13
College Closed F-S, April 14, 15
Semester Ends Monday, May 1
Final Exams T-W-R-F-S, May 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Grading Day/Conflict Day Monday, May 8
Grades Due Tuesday, May 9
Graduation Wednesday, May 17

 

See BC3’s online Events Calendar for campus activities and events at all BC3 locations.