Jul 12, 2024  
BC3 Academic Catalog: 2011-2012 
BC3 Academic Catalog: 2011-2012 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

BC3 Academic Catalog: 2011-2012

This catalog reflects the most current information about Butler County Community College. The College reserves the right to amend any provision or requirements at any time. Students who have applied to BC3 and registered for classes acknowledge notice and acceptance of the College’s reservation of this right.


Butler County Community College is accredited by the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE), 3624 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104; Phone: 217-662-5606; Fax: 215-662-5501; www.msche.org.

Butler County Community College is nationally accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) for the offering of all business programs that culminate in the Associate of Science and Associate of Applied Science Degrees. The Hospitality Management - Dietary Manager Option is accredited by the Dietary Managers Association (DMA).

Butler County Community College’s Nursing Program is approved by the State Board of Nursing, and accredited by the National League for Nursing Accrediting Commission (NLNAC). The Physical Therapist Assistant Program is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE). The Medical Assisting program is accredited by the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (www.caahep.org) upon the recommendation of the Curriculum Review Board of the American Association of Medical Assistants Endowment (AAMAE). Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs, 35 East Wacker Drive, Suite 1970, Chicago, IL 60601-2208; Phone: 312-553-9355.


The Butler County Board of Commissioners

A. Dale Pinkerton, Chairman
James C. Lokhaiser
James L. Kennedy

Board of Trustees

Ray D. Steffler, Chair (‘86)
William A. DiCuccio, M.D., Vice-Chair
Jessica M. Forsythe, Secretary
Eric W. Schultz, Treasurer
Joan T. Chew
Brian L. Ellis
Grace Hawkins
Gordon L. Marburger
Bruce Mazzoni
William L. McCarrier
Glenn T. Miller (‘81)
A. Dale Pinkerton, Ex-Officio
P. Richard Rittelmann
Robert M. Smith, Ph.D.
Donald J. Tylinski, Ed.D.